Sheelen’s Crossing

NO MEMBER DISCOUNT

ADDRESS:
200 South Ave
Fanwood NJ, 7023

WEBSITE:

About Sheelen’s Crossing

At the crossroadsåÊof friendship and history
Fanwood was founded in 1895 around the Central Railroad of New Jersey. åÊThe old Fanwood train station, built in 1874, stands as the oldest original train station in Union County and remains the center of many community activities.
åÊ
“Sheelen’s Crossing” is a bridge that was named after Charles J. Sheelen, Jr. and his family. åÊAgustus Sheelen worked at the first cracker-barrel type grocery store in Fanwood which served many of the commuters coming back from work in New York City and became a key meeting point for the community of Fanwood.
åÊ
We named our bar “Sheelen’s Crossing” to honor the Sheelen’s and in the hope that our establishment will become a vital and welcoming door within the Fanwood Community. Welcome!
åÊåÊ

åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ åÊ-Frank Pascale, Owner